Being Honest with Yourself

Being Honest with Yourself

I love writing, but one of my biggest issues is fear. There, I said it. I lack the discipline to turn off Netflix and all the many other distractions and start writing because of fear. What do I fear exactly? I fear failure. I have this dream of becoming a best-selling author and as long as I keep putting it off as a dream (and not really work hard for it) then I can’t fail.

But as I write these words, I realize that not trying is the real failure. I should be afraid of that. I should be afraid of looking back and regretting not trying.

I have this unshakable belief that my books will be read by thousands if not millions of others. I just need to do the actual writing.

I need to kick the fear of failure in the butt.

What are you afraid of?

Leave a Reply

