Joel’s Trip – Update

Joel’s Trip – Update

Well, I just want to say thanks to everyone who shared, liked, but especially to those who donated. You guys rock and have made a young man’s dream come true. Words cannot even express how thankful and joyful I am.

So far, people have donated $450 for Joel’s trip, which comes out to about $420 after GoFundMe takes their cut.

The response has been amazing and I’m really thankful. One thing I didn’t take into consideration though is the fact that most airlines charge extra (most about $100 each way) for unaccompanied minors. So, although I was planning to wrap up the campaign, I shall leave it as is for a few more days.

I want to give someone else the opportunity to be part of making this dream come true.

Thanks again to everyone!

The link: Joel’s Dream Trip to Topeka

 

Leave a Reply

