Paris

Paris

View of Paris, Eiffel Tower

If I had the choice to live anywhere in the world, it would be in Paris. I have neve been there, but I’ve been in love with the City of Lights for as long as I can remember. My hope is to go visit in the next five years and I can’t wait! I would go sooner, but I have no money to do so.

There are so many things that I want to say about Paris that I feel overwhelmed and don’t even know where to begin.

Is it possible to love a place that I’ve never been to? Yes, it’s possible. It’s hard to describe the joy I feel in my heart when I think of Paris. And I know that not everyone understands, but those of us who have fallen madly in love with this beautiful city, can only dream of at least visiting once in our lifetimes.

Like I said, there are so many wonderful things I love about Paris that one post will not do it justice. So here are some of the things I love:

 

The Louvre
The Louvre
Shakespeare & Co.
Shakespeare & Co.
Notre Dame
Notre Dame

Besides beautiful locations, Paris is just a magical city. One really amazing thing is that by paying  20€ a month, you can watch as many films as you want at any movie theater in ALL of France. That just makes me want to move there even more.

But what I really want to do (if I can’t live there just yet) is spend a full week in Paris. Besides visiting the places pictured above, I would love to sit down in some little café and just write and people watch. Of course, there will be pastries and some coffee. And that would be my perfect afternoon in Paris. Nothing fancy. I just want to sit there and absorb Paris.

And as much as I love my two kids, this will definitely be a trip for me and the wife. Can’t wait!

Paris at night. Eiffel tower from distance

Leave a Reply

