My Novel has an Ending!

My Novel has an Ending!

Although I haven’t finished writing it yet, something magical happened yesterday. A bright spark of creativity came over me and I outlined the novel all the way until its ending! I’m very excited about that.

I sort of knew how I wanted to end it, but I wasn’t sure how I was going to get there. However, that all changed yesterday. It was as if something or someone took over me and began writing the outline, chapter by chapter. The information just flowed out of me.

Don’t get me wrong, I will still allow myself to be surprised by the characters and the story. And I’m well aware that this will be my first draft, but still, it feels pretty amazing. I outlined everything, all the way until the end! And speaking of the ending, it’s very…resolved, which I’m usually against, but I think it works for the story.

If I end it on the previous chapter, it works well, but you don’t get to see what happens to the rest of the characters. And I don’t want to end up being some Peter Van Houten. I don’t know, I guess I’ll get some feedback from my entrusted early readers and see what they think

Anyway, I guess now I have to go back to this:

 

Leave a Reply

