Films I Want to See – July

Films I Want to See – July

Last year seemed to be a horrible time for films. I just can’t recall that many good ones. However, this year things are getting better. Here’s a list of films coming out in July that I would love to see at the theater.

The Lone Ranger

I’m a huge Johnny Depp fan. I think he’s a very talented and smart actor who chooses his roles carefully. This movie will (hopefully) not disappoint.

Pacific Rim

I’m not crazy about this one, but it does seem like pure action fun. Although, I doubt my wife will want to go see this one with me.

Red 2

I didn’t see Red in theaters when it came out. Months later, we just checked it out from the library or rented it from Redbox (can’t remember which now) and I was pleased with how good it was. Hope this one delivers!

The Way, Way Back

This seems to be the next Litte Miss Sunshine or Juno. Whatever the case, it will be fun to see Steve Carrell playing a jerk.

The Wolverine

One word: awesome!

Girl Most Likely

I think Kristen Wigg is the female version of Will Ferrell. She’s hilarious!

Fruitvale Station

This seems to be a very powerful drama based on a true story. I’m also a huge Michael B. Jordan fan ever since my wife got me to watch the show Parenthood. Jordan was also in the movie Chronicle, which is probably one of my all-time favorites. I’m really looking forward to seeing this film.

That’s it for July. Check back for more soon!

Leave a Reply

