Here’s To The Crazy Ones

Here’s To The Crazy Ones

I know that not everyone who reads this blog shares my beliefs, although I wish they did. So, if you’re not a believer in Jesus Christ, then this post is probably not for you (or maybe it is).

I’m an optimist. I’m a dreamer. I have big dreams. I know that my dreams are not always necessarily what God dreams for my life, but I do believe that He placed those dreams in my heart for a reason. If my dreams are good and not self-seeking at its core, then there’s nothing bad about them.

Don’t let anyone kill your dreams. Fight for them, even if you die unsuccessful, at least you died trying and that’s better than most of humanity can say.

Want to be an astronaut? Want to be a filmmaker? Want to be an author? Then go for it. Don’t let anyone tell you that you’re too short, or too tall, or too fat or too skinny.

You’ll always hear voices telling you to stop dreaming, to come back to “reality.” If all the inventors and artists of the world paid attention to those voices, then this world would be a lot different.

Keep dreaming. As you pursue your dreams, you are praising the God who gave them to you.

I leave you with this iconic Apple ad.

Leave a Reply

