The Miami Heat

The Miami Heat

I’ve been a Miami Heat fan since I came from Cuba in 1995. Believe it or not, I had never heard of basketball until I got to the United States. Back in the day, Tim Hardaway was my favorite player. He was short (according to NBA standards) and had an amazing crossover. He was also deadly from the 3-point line.

This year (and hopefully for many more), the Miami Heat have Lebron James who is without a doubt already one of the greatest players in the history of basketball. I truly believe that the Miami Heat can win it all again this year and I’m hoping for that.

I really get into it when I watch a basketball game (just ask my wife). The other day, when an amazing play happened, I carried Ellie and ran in circles celebrating! Yeah, it gets intense and fun during playoff season at the Sanchez home. I get so much joy from watching the games that I can’t even describe it. I’m also very blessed that my wife encourages me to watch the Heat play. She’s awesome like that.

Let’s go Heat!!

Leave a Reply

